NEW Born This Way Foundation From Too Faced

image

Hello beauties! How are you all doing on this lovely Monday. I am doing awesome, just relaxing and fixing my blog up a little.

Anyways, I know we’ve all heard the new Too Faced “Born This Way” Foundation that launched today on Too Faced’s website. *Jumps* Yay!

When I find out they we’re launching a new Foundation I automatically said to myself “I have to have this” since all my makeup is mostly Too Faced. And I know that everybody is wanting to get their hands on this new baby. But what you all probably want to know if it’s worth the hype as they say it is.

Keep on reading and I will share my Opinion and Review.

My Too Faced Foundation arrived 2 day’s ago and I was super excited to try it, that the first thing I did was do my Makeup. As soon as I took it out the box I was in love.

image

image

image

– DESIGN –

Let’s start with the design on the product. It’s packaging is just super cute and I love it. I also love how it has a pump. This is my VERY first foundation that I own that has a pump. A major plus is that the top of the the bottle is well fitted and tight, just so the top won’t come off and spill all over you’re makeup bag. As I make my way down, it has a like a gold ring in between the bottle then it goes down to the actual foundation product. It’s just a perfect for me. Too Faced couldn’t have done a better job.

image

Now the front of the top has the initials of Too Faced of course. And yes they are in gold. I know right, Oh my Gawd. This bottle couldn’t get any better.

Design Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ (5/5)

– PRODUCT & SIZE –

Now onto the product. Does it actually give you a Medium to Full coverage as Too Faced claims? Let’s find out.

On the first pump it pumped enough product for the left side cheek bone down. Which is good because this will last you awhile.

image

image

image

This foundation is Vegan friendly which is awesome, as mostly Too Faced products are. Which is why I love this Brand.

It’s product isn’t too rough and doesn’t make your face “cakey”. It’s easy to apply, as it creates a natural look.

The size of this bottle is a pretty good size. I think you get a good amount of product for the price. As this values for $39.00 USD.

Purchase it now at Too Faced

This foundation is available in 12 shades. See the chart below. Which color do you think is for your skin tone?

image

I think my color is more like Natural Beige but I chose Sand since I wanted something a little more Tan. The good thing was that the color Sand was right for me as I tend to get more darker in the Summer.

Product & Size Rating: ☆☆☆☆ (4/5)

– RESULTS –

image

image

Now for the results. As you can see the results are amazing. Left hand is After and right hand is Before.

I know this is different then my actual skin on my face. But I already tried it on my face and I love it. I applied it to work and it did not, I repeat did NOT make my face as oily as other foundations tend too. Which is a super plus for me because I hate oily skin. It also covered up my acne pretty well and it made my face so natural looking. I love it!

Results Rating: ☆☆☆☆☆ (5/5)

Okay so yes, it is worth all the hype as everyone says it is. I was EXTREMELY satisfied and I couldn’t say I was not satisfied. I will be purchasing one of these bottles in a lighter shade for the Fall/Winter.

image

Pair the foundation with one of these or all, because I know I will.

Thank you all for reading and hope you enjoyed. Enjoy the rest of the night.

Xo, Queen Denisse.

12 thoughts on “NEW Born This Way Foundation From Too Faced

  1. Thanks for the review! May I ask how long you wore it on your face and how well it lasted? Also, since “medium” and “full” coverage have different meanings to different people, can you tell us if a freckle or blemish would be invisible, partially visible, or pretty visible under this foundation? Thanks!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi ,
    Thanks for the review. I plan on purchasing this. I just wanted to double check – the shade shown in the pictures is Sand? I think that may be a great match for me.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

